Show ArchiveEmailPrint

Invitational

Invitational Tournament

Date Sports event Host Location Category
Tue, 26 October 2021 ZIS Adliswil Invitational
Wed, 27 October 2021 ZIS Adliswil Invitational
Sat, 30 October 2021 TASIS Lugano Invitational
Sat, 27 November 2021 IIL Geneva Invitational
Sat, 15 January 2022 ICSZ Zumikon Invitational
Wed, 19 January 2022 IIL Geneva Invitational
Thu, 20 January 2022 LRC - Invitational
Fri, 21 January 2022 LRC - Invitational
Sat, 22 January 2022 IIL Geneva Invitational
Thu, 27 January 2022 Berne Gümligen Invitational
Sat, 29 January 2022 ISL Lausanne Invitational
Sat, 29 January 2022 IIL Geneva Invitational
Tue, 1 February 2022 Haut-Lac Morgins Invitational
Fri, 4 February 2022 Haut-Lac Morgins Invitational
Sat, 5 February 2022 LAZ Zuoz Invitational
Mon, 7 February 2022 ISZL Zug Invitational
Tue, 8 February 2022 ISZL Zug Invitational
Wed, 9 February 2022 ISZL Zug Invitational
Fri, 11 February 2022 Beau Soleil Villars-sur-Ollon Invitational
Fri, 11 February 2022 ISL Lausanne Invitational
Export ICS

Newsflash

FROM URGENCY TO AGENCY – Sustainability at the Heart of Learning

Sustainability Workshop 26th & 27th November 2021

The UN has called ‘Code Red for Humanity’ in its most recent IPCC report. How do we as educators mitigate the climate anxiety our students may experience (and staff, we might add) and use it as an opportunity to forge local actions? In this workshop we base ourselves on the conviction that schools are capable of, and obligated to, play an important role in mitigating Climate Change.

In our view, schools should reinvent themselves to become learning communities that go beyond preparing for the future; instead they should help shape that future, by allowing students and educators to prototype solutions for today’s challenges. By allowing students to actively engage with the local impacts of Climate Change, they could learn about the SDGs, Systems Thinking, Design Thinking, collaboration, etc - all skills which will serve them well in their further lives. In that way, sustainability can become a core driver of education, very much in line with IBO’s vision about student agency. It will allow for learning to be challenge-based, relevant, local and utterly engaging. It will give students a voice and allow them to make necessary changes in their school environment, at home and beyond.

Read more ...