Honorary membership is awarded by the SGIS Committee in recognition of an individual’s exceptional contribution to international education in Switzerland.

Those nominated:

  • Must have worked in, and made a contribution to, international education in Switzerland for a significant period;
  • Must have worked in a school or schools which is/are members of SGIS;
  • Must have earned the respect and esteem of fellow education professionals.
  • Must be nominated by at least three fellow professionals working in the field of international education in Switzerland at the time of nomination.

The Executive Committee reserves the right to award honorary membership.

Honorary members

  • Lisa Belfry
  • Sigrid Benson Ott
  • Brian Bissell
  • Cyril Boschert
  • John Curtis
  • Grant Fiedler
  • Terence Gale
  • Mike Hope
  • Martin Latter
  • William Lovell
  • Edward McBride
  • Peter Mott
  • Joe Sheppard
  • Peggy Templeton-Strong
  • Geoff Tomlinson
  • Susan Wood

Upcoming events

SGIS Annual Conference 2017

The SGIS Annual Conference 2017  will be held

at Zurich International School on March 10th and 11th 2017

More info